Testimonials & Reviews

Dexterity Surgical

Virginia Hung, MD

Hand Surgeon & Plastic Surgeon located in Woburn, MA & Cambridge, MA

132 total reviews

Dr. Virginia Hung always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 132 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Virginia Hung below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Angela S.
Submitted 11/21/19
Very helpful, flexible and knowledgeable. She is a good listener who continues to follow up and stay with issues of concern as needed.
Thomas R.
Submitted 11/09/19
Dr. Hung is extremely knowledgeable and patient. Her approach of taking the least invasive steps to solve a problem helped me avoid what would have been an ill-advised surgery recommended by another doctor.
Charles P.
Submitted 11/07/19
Result matched expectation.
Jefferson B.
Submitted 11/05/19
Dr. Hung was very professional during the entire hand surgery. Initial meeting she explained the procedure (which was a right hand laceration from the pinkie to just below the wrist using a table saw) in detail. 2 weeks later I saw her and we were pleased with the healing progress. Then saw her again 3 weeks later for a final exam. I am very pleased with the outcome and the manner in which she handled the entire process. Greatest compliment - hand works as good as before the accident. Jeff Bransford
John S.
Submitted 11/02/19
Wonderfully responsive and sensitive. Thank heaven she is on my side.
Rosalie S.
Submitted 10/31/19
Very nice doctor
Gary H.
Submitted 10/29/19
Dr. Hung listens carefully and very reassuring
Rita T.
Submitted 10/23/19
Things went well and Dr. Hung very nice.
Paul M.
Submitted 10/23/19
Very informative and professional.
Ciara P.
Submitted 10/22/19
Dr. Hung is great she’s very friendly which can make patients comfortable when talking about their symptoms , specially with children.
Colin M.
Submitted 10/18/19
Dr hung is knowledgeable, personable and a great surgeon and doctor
Spiros T.
Submitted 10/17/19
Fantastic. Great doctor and staff!!!!!
Geraldine M.
Submitted 10/11/19
I am always completely satisfied with Dr. Hung's care. I saw her two days ago and my hand issues are very much improved already! I have being treated by her for several years and I highly recommend her.
John R.
Submitted 10/08/19
Dr Hung is fantastic. She is an expert in her field, great communicator, prompt, helpful.
Rosemarie S.
Submitted 10/02/19
Her office is calming and she is so easy to talk with.
Beverly J.
Submitted 10/02/19
Dr. Hung is wonderful. She is a very skilled surgeon who recently repaired my right wrist. She is the best physician I've ever met. She listens, is very attentive. She is direct and is hands on advocating for the best patient outcome. Dr. Hung is truly a wonderful person.
John G.
Submitted 09/30/19
She’s very professional and knowledgeable cares about her patients
Vanessa D.
Submitted 09/30/19
Great appointment with Dr. Hung! Highly recommended!
Daniel S.
Submitted 09/29/19
Just stopped for a brief consult. Went very well.
Jo Ann R.
Submitted 09/26/19
Dr Hung , Took great care of me . I went in for dreaded cortisone shot and it wasn’t too bad . She was very caring and patient !!