Testimonials & Reviews

Dexterity Surgical

Virginia Hung, MD

Hand Surgeon & Plastic Surgeon located in Woburn, MA & Cambridge, MA

168 total reviews

Dr. Virginia Hung always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 168 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Virginia Hung below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Dan S.
Submitted 08/11/20
Followup to CMC (thumb) surgery 12 days earlier. When she removed the bandages, I was amazed at how small the incision was and no stitches, just surgical "super-glue!" Have a small hand cast for a month, then PT. The entire experience, so far, has been fantastic, Dr. Hung is incredibly talented and very friendly. If it were possible, I would give her 10 stars!
Fabien V.
Submitted 07/19/20
Very professional and nice
Catherine K.
Submitted 07/17/20
The visit was smooth and professional in every way. Dr. Hung recommended a cortisone shot to help with carpal tunnel pain, and it has worked extremely well. Her persona and attitude were both gentle and understanding Clearly she is skilled and knowledgeable.
Ralph M.
Submitted 07/13/20
Dr. HUNG AND HER STAFF WERE PROFESSIONAL, FRIENDLY AND WELCOMING. I WOULD RECOMMEND DR. HUNG TO ANYONE HAVING MEDICAL ISSUES THAT SHE SPECIALIZES IN. GREAT EXPERIENCE.
Carol Ann S.
Submitted 07/03/20
Dr Hung always makes you feel valued as a patient and takes the time to listen to you.
Shana S.
Submitted 07/02/20
Dr. Hung & her team are always so pleasant & very impressed with Dr. Hung's professional, very knowledgeable & friendly disposition.
Julie K.
Submitted 06/30/20
Dr. Hung is that rare combination of highly skilled and knowledgeable with an excellent bedside manner.
Pamela K.
Submitted 06/30/20
I highly recommend Virginia hung. She is on time, reliable and Excellent surgeon. Both my husband and I have had success and complete recovery with the surgeries. The staff Is Very helpful and professional. The five star is not enough she is definitely a 10 star surgeon.
Dennis H.
Submitted 06/22/20
Dr. Hung is an amazing doctor. Had a broken glass accident damaging my hand and she quickly responded on a Saturday to operate in removing it and getting the extensive infection controlled. She's A-1!
Jason T.
Submitted 05/29/20
I had a great experience with Dr Hung. She was very personable and pleasant. She addressed all my concerns and set up a treatment plan that I am very confident will produce healing results. Thanks again!
Eugene M.
Submitted 05/18/20
Dr Hung is an outstanding doctor. I am so lucky to have her care for my hands.
Shawn C.
Submitted 05/07/20
Wonderful Doctor! And Wonderful staff! I would recommend 100%. And was recommended by my oncologist. Thank you so much for your help.
Margaret S.
Submitted 05/03/20
This office is one of the best ive had the pleasure to deal with. The office staff is always polite and genuinely caring. The Dr is so professional and always takes the time to answer all my questions. I never feel rushed in any way. It has been a real pleasure to deal with these people .Thank you doesnt feel like enough.
Thomas C.
Submitted 04/20/20
Always a professional and comfortable experience
Barbara J.
Submitted 04/10/20
Efficient, compassionate, just the best hand surgeon and person I want to treat my pain issues!
Kevin F.
Submitted 03/24/20
Very professional, very informative and knowledgeable, great first experience with the staff and doctor as well!
Joann T.
Submitted 03/06/20
Office staff & doctor Hung are awesome
Nancy V.
Submitted 03/03/20
Excellent doctor. Caring, competent, kind.
Linnea J.
Submitted 02/26/20
Great visit!
Catherine H.
Submitted 02/25/20
Dr Hung is always on time, thorough, efficient and - most importantly- compassionate. She cares very much about her patients’ quality of life, and how she can best make things better.